AAAA Records in Shared Hosting
If you'd like to create a new AAAA record for any domain or subdomain hosted in your shared hosting account, it won't take you more than several easy steps to do that. Our in-house built Hepsia Control Panel is very intuitive to use and it will enable you to set up or change every record easily. As soon as you sign in and go to the DNS Records section, in which you'll discover all existing records for your domain names and subdomains, you'll just have to click on the "New" button, select AAAA from a small drop-down menu inside the pop-up which will show up, input or paste the needed IPv6 address and save the modification - it is as basic as that. The new record shall be 100% working within no more than an hour and the hostname you have created it for shall start opening whatever content you have with the other company. If necessary, you are also going to be able to change the TTL (Time To Live) value, which reveals the time in seconds the new record will be active after you eventually change it to something different or you simply remove it.
AAAA Records in Semi-dedicated Servers
As our innovative cloud web hosting platform supports AAAA records, you will be able to create one easily for every domain address or subdomain which you host in a semi-dedicated server account from our company and the new record is going to propagate within the hour, to enable you to start using the services of any other provider you direct the domain/subdomain to in no time. You could create the record from the DNS Records section of your Hepsia hosting CP in which you will also find all of the other records that were created automatically or you have created manually in the past. The creation of the new AAAA record is as easy as picking the needed Internet domain or subdomain and the AAAA type via simple drop-down menus, typing the IPv6 address inside a text box and saving the modification. You're going to be able to edit the record at any time if necessary. In case the other company needs a specific TTL value for the new record, you will be able to edit this setting also. The Time To Live option outlines how long an existing record will keep functioning after you change it or erase it and the time is in seconds.